Created to Shine

Sitting outside today under the warm sun, I thought to myself, “Wow, I have so much to be thankful for!” A home to live in, a family that loves me, a home in Heaven, a beautiful world…new breath for every second. Some people might say, “How could you call this world full of sin beautiful?” Sin isn’t pretty. It’s ugly and scary and sometimes devastating. But…beautiful doesn’t have to mean perfect. A beautiful world is a world held in God’s hands. He is in control. Believe me, I know that life can be hard, but you and I are created to shine through the ashes of this world. And as we keep on shining through the rubble and looking to Christ, all the blessings will finally come into focus. What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

